Working on a short story

This is the first time I’ve planned a story from the outset. I know, I know, this is why I rarely finish anything! One thing I’ve found is that I find it sooo much harder working to a rough plan.

Normally I have a world in mind, and sketch out one or two characters in my head, followed by a situation, and just see where the characters motivations take it.

This time I have a definatly plan in mind. The way I’ve formed it is to have the protagonist and the antagonist both have definate plans in mind for the duration of the story – one’s is to steal something of value, and the other’s is to watch the first to see when they are going to attempt the heist, and try to stop them.

It’s really not as simple as I’d hoped!

Oh well, back to it.

Leave a Reply

Cake 'n' Stabbin'

The Life and Times of Tinycat

The Hobby Project

A Hobby Blog for everything miniatures, including the Imperial Crusade Project.

stuffandthings152

Just stuff... and things...

